Xem thêm

BoxyCharm by Ipsy Review: January 2024

CEO Tinh Phung
BoxyCharm by Ipsy has done it again! The January 2024 box is here, and it's packed with amazing beauty products that are sure to delight makeup and skincare enthusiasts. If you're looking for a monthly...

BoxyCharm by Ipsy Review January 2024

BoxyCharm by Ipsy has done it again! The January 2024 box is here, and it's packed with amazing beauty products that are sure to delight makeup and skincare enthusiasts. If you're looking for a monthly subscription box that delivers unparalleled value, look no further.

First Impressions

Upon receiving the box, I was immediately drawn to the eye-catching pink packaging. It's always exciting to unbox a subscription that feels like a special treat. BoxyCharm by Ipsy knows how to make a memorable first impression.

Now, on to the items!

Rodial XXL Mascara Waterproof in Black - Retail Value $32

I'm always on the hunt for a good mascara, and the Rodial XXL Mascara did not disappoint. Not only does it not irritate my sensitive eyes, but the flexible bristles on the wand coat both long and short lashes beautifully. The jet black gel formula adds curl and volume without clumping. It's become my go-to mascara for everyday wear.

feel Squalane Facial Oil, 30 mL - Retail Value $36

The feel Squalane Facial Oil is a luxurious blend of rosehip, avocado, grapeseed, French plum seed, and Squalane oils. The concentration of Squalane oil in this blend has been clinically proven to reduce wrinkles by 51% over 28 days. While I haven't seen those results just yet, I can say that this oil has been a game-changer for my dry skin. It provides deep hydration, brightens my complexion, and improves overall skin texture. A little goes a long way, making this bottle a great investment.

REALHER Probiotic Setting Spray, 100 mL - Retail Value $35

This setting spray does it all. Not only does it lock in my makeup for hours on end, but it also has probiotics that support my skin's natural barrier. It creates a smooth canvas and provides a refreshing pick-me-up throughout the day. The REALHER Probiotic Setting Spray is a must-have in everyone's beauty routine.

GLOW RECIPE Watermelon Glow Niacinamide Sunscreen SPF 50, 50 mL - Retail Value $35

As someone who takes sun protection seriously, I was thrilled to see the GLOW RECIPE Watermelon Glow Niacinamide Sunscreen in the box. This lightweight sunscreen not only shields my skin from harmful UV rays but also hydrates and leaves a subtle glow. With its combination of niacinamide, hyaluronic acid, and aloe, it's an all-in-one skincare product that's perfect for year-round use.

HALF CAKED Double Feature Lip Duo - Retail Value $20

While the colors of this lip duo weren't my personal style, they were a hit with my daughter. The high-shine glosses, infused with vitamin E, left her lips feeling hydrated and sparkly. It's always a joy to share beauty products with loved ones, and this lip duo brought a smile to her face.

Verdict

The January 2024 BoxyCharm by Ipsy box was a solid curation of beauty essentials that I've been reaching for every day. The mascara delivers clump-free, curled lashes, while the facial oil provides deep hydration and potential wrinkle-reducing benefits. The setting spray keeps my makeup in place, and the sunscreen offers necessary protection. Although the lip duo wasn't my personal favorite, it brought joy to my daughter. Overall, BoxyCharm by Ipsy continues to deliver exceptional value.

Keep an eye out for February's box and let's see what other surprises await!

BoxyCharm by Ipsy Review January 2024 Caption: The contents of the BoxyCharm by Ipsy January 2024 box.

Value - Was This Box Worth It?

  • The Cost: $30
  • Value Breakdown: Each item in the box has an average cost of $6. Here's the breakdown per item:
    • Mascara: $6.07
    • Facial Oil: $6.83
    • Setting Spray: $6.64
    • Sunscreen: $6.64
    • Lip Duo: $3.79

The retail value of the box totals an incredible $158, making it an outstanding value for the money.

Other Things You Should Know

  • Can you still get this box if you sign up today? No, the January box has passed, but you can look forward to the February curation.
  • What do you think of the January 2024 BoxyCharm by Ipsy Box? Which variants are you getting?

Note: This review is based on my personal experience with the BoxyCharm by Ipsy January 2024 box. My Subscription Addiction paid for this box. (Check out the editorial guidelines to learn more about how we review boxes.)

1